Wpl final 2023 – finally the day we witnessed the grand final lanning vs kaur

Women IPL winner

Harmanpreet Kaur vs Lanning’s night it is. The night everyone waited for finally it was the day. All the players from both the teams deserved to be in the finals. They all worked hard and their effort says it all. Delhi capitals led Meg Lanning won almost every match they played. The effort was very magnificent to watch. Meanwhile, Harmanpreet Kaur led Mumbai Indians were the strongest in this season of WPL. The match held in Brabourne stadium in Mumbai. The stadium was covered with the ocean of Blue. For Mumbai Indians it would be a matter of love and emotion as they are playing at their home ground. It was such as wonderful and breathetaking match to see the Women IPL winner for this season. Both the sides were geared up to play for one last time in this season of WPL and grab the trophy.

Women IPL winner list

Season- 2018Winners-IPL SupernovasWon by-3 wicketsRunners up-IPL Trailblazers
2019IPL Supernovas4 wicketsIPL Velocity
2020IPL Trailblazers16 runsIPL Supernovas
2022IPL Supernovas4 runsIPL Velocity

11 played for delhi capitals

Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning(c), Shafali Verma, Taniya Bhatia(w), Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Minnu Mani.

11 players for mumbai indians

Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Yastika Bhatia(w), Hayley Matthews, Issy Wong, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Melie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque.

Women’s IPL winner

Women IPL winner is MUMBAI INDIANS.

Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets. Delhi Capitals fought hard. But at the end Mumbai Indians grabbed the trophy.

two finalits for 2023 season of wpl

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals.

Women IPL prize Money

League champions will get INR 6 crore, Whereas the finalist will receive INR 3 crore. The club that finishes third in the league will earn INR 1 crore, while all player will be awarded money will be paid solely to the players.

Women IPL Orange Cap

Meg Lanning of Delhi Capitals is the most orange cap holder in 8 innings. Then comes Tahila Mc Grath from UP Warriorz in 9 matches. Ellyse Perry is in number sixth. Harmanpreet Kaur in no. 8. Shafali Verma dominating in no.9 position. Grace Harris in no. 10. Alyssa Healy standing in no 7.

Women IPL Purple Cap

S Ecclestone is the most purple cap holder in this season. Saika Ishaque is in second position. 3rd is Ac Kerr. Hayley Mathews is holding no 4th position. Issy Wong in no. 5th with hat trick in her last match. K J Garth in 6th stage, S Pandey took the 7th position in holding purple cap. NR Sciver is in 8th stage among all. Ashleigh Gardner took the second last position as purple capper. M Kapp is in the last position. All these players are so talented and valuable they deserve this caps.

The Purple Cap is the differentiated detection for the player who picks up the most wickets at the end of the tournament. The holders of the Purple Cap change as the new season progresses. 

What do you think?

Written by tania mukherjee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Afghanistan vs Pakistan

Afghanistan bowlers stole the show in the previous match. can pak bounce back today?


BEST ALL-Rounder Performence WPL 2023