Home » UEFA Champions league Winners List of all Season

UEFA Champions league Winners List of all Season


The most prestigious football league in the world, the UEFA Champions League has just completed its 66th season. The latest edition of the UEFA Champions League will also begin soon.

Chelsea is currently the UEFA Champions League champion. Manchester City played in the first UEFA Champions League final but lost to Chelsea. Look out the UEFA Champions League Winners List of all time

UEFA champions league Winners List All Times

It was in 1955-56 that Reims (FRA) played Real Madrid (ESP) in the first UEFA Champions League final. Real Madrid won and became champion of the inaugural season. Chelsea won the second title by defeating Manchester City in 2020-21.

In total, 22 Teams have won titles in the UEFA Champions League. The most successful team was Real Madrid with 13 titles, followed by Milan with 7.

Season Winners Nation
1955-56 Real Madrid ESP
1956-57 Real Madrid ESP
1957-58 Real Madrid ESP
1958-59 Real Madrid ESP
1959-60 Real Madrid ESP
1960-61 Benfica POR
1961-62 Benfica POR
1962-63 Milan ITA
1963-64 Inter Milan ITA
1964-65 Inter Milan ITA
1965-66 Real Madrid ESP
1966-67 Celtic SCO
1967-68 Manchester United ENG
1968-69 Milan ITA
1969-70 Feyenoord NED
1970-71 Ajax NED
1971-72 Ajax NED
1972-73 Ajax NED
1973-74 Bayern Munich GER
1974-75 Bayern Munich GER
1975-76 Bayern Munich GER
1976-77 Liverpool ENG
1977-78 Liverpool ENG
1978-79 Nottingham Forest ENG
1979-80 Nottingham Forest ENG
1980-81 Liverpool ENG
1981-82 Aston Villa ENG
1982-83 Hamburger SV GER
1983-84 Liverpool ENG
1984-85 Juventus ITA
1985-86 Steaua Bucuresti ROU
1986-87 Porto POR
1987-88 PSV Eindhoven NED
1988-89 Milan ITA
1989-90 Milan ITA
1990-91 Red Star Belgrade YUG
1991-92 Barcelona ESP
1992-93 Marseille FRA
1993-94 Milan ITA
1994-95 Ajax NED
1995-96 Juventus ITA
1996-97 Borussia Dortmund GER
1997-98 Real Madrid ESP
1998-99 Manchester United ENG
1999-2000 Real Madrid ESP
2000-01 Bayern Munich GER
2001-02 Real Madrid ESP
2002-03 Milan ITA
2003-04 Porto POR
2004-05 Liverpool ENG
2005-06 Barcelona ESP
2006-07 Milan ITA
2007-08 Manchester United ENG
2008-09 Barcelona ESP
2009-10 Inter Milan ITA
2010-11 Barcelona ESP
2011-12 Chelsea ENG
2012-13 Bayern Munich GER
2013-14 Real Madrid ESP
2014-15 Barcelona ESP
2015-16 Real Madrid ESP
2016-17 Real Madrid ESP
2017-18 Real Madrid ESP
2018-19 Liverpool ENG
2019-20 Bayern Munich GER
2020-21 Chelsea ENG


Most Successful Team in UEFA champions league

The UEFA Champions League’s most successful club, Real Madrid, has won 13 titles. It is the only team to win the UEFA Champions League title in consecutive seasons, twice. Real Madrid won the Champions League in its first season, which was in 1993.

In the first five seasons of the Champions League, the team won five titles. Later, it won three straight titles in 2016, 2017, and 2018 for the second time.

Furthermore, Real Madrid has concoured many major trophies such as the FIFA World Cup, Intercontinental Cup, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Cup, UEFA Super Cup, and many more. Meanwhile, Real Madrid is the most popular football team on Social Media, with more than 100M followers on Instagram.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More