the wait is finally over. give a look at Tata IPL schedule

Tata IPL schedule

The IPL will start from 31st March 2023. The league was found by BCCI. It consists of seven cities and three states. Many popular cricketers also take part in this tournament. So far there had been fifteen seasons already of this tournament. Gujrat Titans have won 2022 trophy of IPL. The Tata IPL schedule is already out. Let’s give a look to it.

teams and captains

Chennai Super kings led by M.S Dhoni. Mumbai Indians won by Ambani and Rohit Sharma is the captain of MI five times winner. 2022 winner Gujrat Titans is led by Hardik Pandya. King Virat Kohli is the captain of RCB. Kolkata Knight Riders is led by Shreyas Iyer he was the new captain of KKR from 2022 season. Lucknow Super giants is the new franchise led by KL Rahul. Punjab Kings is led by Shikhar Dhawan. Delhi Capitals will be led by David Warner who replaced Rishab Pant as a captain. Pant is still recovering. He is set to miss this season of IPL. Rajasthan Royals is led by Jos Buttler.

bcci announced the Tata IPL schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) declared the schedule on Friday. All the teams will play 7 home games and 7 away games separately in the league stage.

There will be 70 matches across 12 places over 52 days. The 16th season of IPL will kickstart from 31st March 2023. The first blockbuster match will be between Chennai super kings and Gujrat Titans. The very first match will take place at Ahmedabad in Narendra Modi stadium. This stadium is also the largest stadium in the world. On 1st April there will be two games and head on challenge between Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings. The second match will be square off between Delhi Capitals and Lucknow super giants. The evening games are starting from 7:30 PM IST. And the day game starts at 3:30 PM IST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts