Image Credit – ESPN

SOUTHAUS vs VIC: Who will participate in the Finals on March 8 decided by the outcome of the final game. This matchup. as a simulate semifinal that will determine. The finals because Western Australia already has a commanding lead. These are the highest stakes there are, and it will be intriguing to see.

Going into this game, South Australia had three wins and three losses, and with a possible finals position on the line, they’ll want to make it count. They will be eager to make up for their uneven play in the tournament thus far coming into the game.

Victoria’s trajectory is comparable to South Australia’s. The factor separating with the identical number of wins, losses, and points,.is the net run rate. The winner of this game advances directly to the finals, so even that won’t matter in the end.

South Australia

South Australia is not entering this game in the best of forms in terms of form. They have dropped their last two games, therefore they will need to recover swiftly for this important game.

Things did not go well for South Australia when. Given the opening pitch to bat. They were bowled out for 210 runs in 48 overs. Despite everyone in the top order receiving starts but failing to score. Ben Manenti provided South Australia with some hope with a brisk 61 off 39 balls.

With 210 runs to defend, the bowlers had quite a chore ahead of them. Nonetheless, they got off to a great start by getting a quick wicket. However, they were unable to build on that start as the opposition destroyed them and chased down the goal in 38.2 overs. Despite taking two wickets, Wes Agar was unable to secure a victory.


Victoria has done an excellent job of recovering from a poor tournament start to position herself to compete for a spot in the finals. They will be ready to go in this match after an outstanding showing in the last one with both bat and ball.

Victoria needed nothing more than to have been placed into the bowl first. It took 46.2 overs to bowl out the opponents for just 202 runs, which was a remarkable performance. The best bowler was Fergus O Neill, who took 4 wickets for 22 runs in his allotted 10 overs.

Chasing the goal was a rather simple task for the batting section. Yet, they must have had some reservations after losing an early wicket. Yet no mistakes occurred because Matthew Short and Marcus Harris watched out for them. With respective scores of 108 and 78 not out, they won by nine wickets while chasing the mark in 31 runs.


South Australia

Henry Hunt(c), Jake Carder, Nathan McSweeney, Jake Lehmann, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen(w), Ben Manenti, Nathan McAndrew, Wes Agar, Henry Thornton, Spencer Johnson


James Seymour, Travis Dean, Marcus Harris(c), Matthew Short, Campbell Kellaway, Will Sutherland, Sam Harper(w), Fergus O Neill, Ruwantha Kellepotha, Jack Prestwidge, Xavier Crone

Victoria will win.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts