Home » Sheffield Shield 2021-22 Updated Schedule, Team’s Squad, Where to Watch?

Sheffield Shield 2021-22 Updated Schedule, Team’s Squad, Where to Watch?


Australia’s first-class cricket competition, commonly known as the Sheffield Shield, is resuming its 120th season. The league comprises six teams from six different Australian states. In this tournament, matches will be played in a double round robin format before finals.

So check here Sheffield Shield updated schedule, Squads, Where to watch

The 120th season of the first-class matches has began in September 2021 with Queensland being crowned champions for the 9th time. However, New South Wales has had the most success in the league, winning 47 titles

The Sheffield Shield Fixtures 2021/22 schedule and other information can be found on this page.

Sheffield Shield 2021-22 updated Schedule List


[table id=8 /]



Team Squads of Sheffield Shield 2021-22

New South Wales
Sean Abbott, Harry Conway, Trent Copeland, Patrick Cummins, Oliver Davies, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Matthew Gilkes, Ryan Hackney, Josh Hazlewood, Liam Hatcher, Lachlan Hearne, Moises Henriques, Baxter Holt, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Peter Nevill, Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Chris Tremain, David Warner, Adam Zampa*. Rookies: Josh Baraba, Ryan Hadley, Jack Nisbett, Hunar Verma.

Western Australia
Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Cameron Gannon, Cameron Green, Liam Guthrie, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Bryce Jackson, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, David Moody, Lance Morris, Joel Paris, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson*, Corey Rocchiccioli, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Sam Whiteman. Rookies: Cooper Connolly, Sam Fanning, Jayden Goodwin, Bryce Jackson.

South Australia
Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Jake Carder, Brendan Doggett, Daniel Drew, Ryan Gibson, David Grant, Travis Head, Henry Hunt, Sam Kerber, Jake Lehmann, Nathan McAndrew, Nathan McSweeney, Joe Mennie, Harry Nielsen, Tim Oakley, Lloyd Pope, Kane Richardson, Liam Scott, Jake Weatherald, Nick Winter, Daniel Worrall. Rookies: Jordan Buckingham, Bailey Capel, Kyle Brazell, Corey Kelly, Thomas Kelly.

Scott Boland, Xavier Crone, Travis Dean, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jonathan Merlo, Tom O’Connell, Wil Parker, James Pattinson*, Mitchell Perry, Will Pucovski, James Seymour, Matt Short, Will Sutherland. Rookies: Brody Couch, Sam Elliott, Tom Jackson, Cameron McClure, Todd Murphy, Fergus O’Neill.

Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Joe Burns, Max Bryant, Blake Edwards, Sam Heazlett, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne*, Michael Neser, Lachlan Pfeffer, Jimmy Peirson, Matt Renshaw, Billy Stanlake, Mark Steketee, Bryce Street, Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Jack Wood. Rookies: Jack Clayton, Will Prestwidge, Connor Sully, Matthew Willans

Tom Andrews, Gabe Bell, Jackson Bird, Iain Carlisle, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Tim Paine*, Sam Rainbird, Peter Siddle, Jordan Silk, Mac Wright, Matthew Wade, Charlie Wakim, Tim Ward, Beau Webster. Rookies: Jarrod Freeman, Brad Hope, Mitch Owen, Nivethan Radhakrishnan.

Where To Watch Sheffield Shield 2021-22

The series will be broadcast on Fox Cricket in Australia, and Cricket.com.au or Kayo Sports cater to all digital platforms for Sheffield Shield Live Streaming 2021-22.

It was streamed by Sony Network in India last year, so Indian fans are likely to check Sony LIV once before making a decision.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More