Home » Sarah Taylor becomes the first women coach in men’s cricket team

Sarah Taylor becomes the first women coach in men’s cricket team


Former England wicketkeeper-batsman Sarah Taylor becomes the first-ever female coach for Men’s cricket team. After Abu Dhabi has appointed her as an assistant coach for the upcoming T10 League campaign. She was mostly known as one of the greatest wicketkeepers in the history of women’s cricket.


Sarah Taylor also becomes the first female cricket coach specialist with Sussex at a men’s county side. So, again the 32-year-old cricketer leads the example in the world after becoming the first women coach in the men’s team at T10 League. Taylor’s achievements will inspire women in the world.


Sarah Taylor said that she loves that when are young girls and women watching will see her in the coaching staff. That will push themselves that if she can, why can not I do it?. While Sarah thinks that she was the first but she won’t be the last one and hopes to become more normal.


Coaching is her passion and never had a problem in a male environment. Taylor loves the new challenges, everyone wants to prove themselves while it is the same is going to a new environment for any coach. Therefore, now she will work alongside team head coach Paul Farbrace in the upcoming tournament.


She will also work with the current head coach of the Afghanistan national team Lance Klusener. However, Taylor also coaches Bede’s School in Sussex.


Some glimpse of Sarah Taylor cricketing career


The 32 years old English cricketer started playing cricket in 2004 at the age of 15. She debuted for her national side England in 2006. During her career for the national side, she won two times ICC Women’s World Cups and also won one Time the ICC women’s T20 World Cup.


Therefore, apart from the national title, she won ICC women’s T20 cricketer of the year two times in a row in the year 2012 and 2013. However, in the following year, she won ICC women ODI cricketer of the year. Moreover, Sarah Taylor played around 226 matches for England 10 T20l, 126 ODIs and 90 Tests. Overall she scores 6533 runs in international cricket.


Team Abu Dhabi Squad list:

Ahmed Daniyal, Chris Benjamin, Fidel Edwards, Chris Gayle, Liam Livingstone, Danny Briggs, Muhammad Farauddin, Colin Ingram, Obed Mcoy, Paul Stirling, Rohan Mustafa, Marchant de Lange, Naveen-ul- Haq, Phil Salt.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More