in ,

Can kkr grab their first win in their home ground or rcb will snatch the win?

RCB playing 11 today

The auction for IPL 2023 season was held in Kochi and all the franchises have made up their final squad for the season. RCB management returned home with some promising buys like Faf Du Plessis, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Dinesh Karthik. They already retained Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj for this season and took entry to the auction room with a pursue of 57 crores. Now take a look at the RCB playing 11 today, RCB squad for this season and here’s the possible XI in the 2023 season. RCB playing 11 2023 is definitely going to be filled with some big names.

rcb squad and composition

Wicketkeepers: Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik.

Batters: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (SA), Finn Allen (NZ), Rajat Patidar, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks (ENG).

Bowlers: Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood (AUS), Siddarth Kaul,

Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, David Willey (ENG), Avinash Singh, Rajan Kumar, Reece Topley (ENG), Himanshu Sharma.

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell (AUS), Shahbaz Ahmed, Sonu Yadav, Manoj Bhandage, Wanindu Hasaranga (SL), Mahipal Lomror.

Faf Du Plessis will be the captain of RCB in IPL 2023. The former Proteas skipper and former CSK opener by RCB for 7 crore INR at the Mega Auction. After Virat Kohli decided to step down from the captaincy stage. The management has trust in Faf and he is all geared up to lead the team again in 2023. RCB bought Faf, as Kohli will not lead a captain this time.

He has been part of this franchise from the very first season. And he is the leading run-scorer of this T20 league. Having scored 6283 runs from 207 appearances with an average of 37.39. And a strike rate of 129.94 including five centuries and 42 half-centuries. There is a high possibility that he will open the innings for RCB playing 11 2023.

rcb playing 11 today

Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik,

Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Will Jacks, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh,

Sonu Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma,

Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, Akash Deep, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma.

What do you think?

Written by tania mukherjee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings



KKR next match

KKR match schedule, full squad and composition, details.