Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants

Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants

Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants: The Mumbai women and Gujrat women will face each other on 4th March. This match will be the very first match of WPL.

Adani Group owns the franchise Gujrat Titans. The Giants have summoned valuable 18 players in the auction. Beth Mooney is captaining the team along with Sneh Rana as deputy. Meantime, Mumbai Indians owned by India win Sports. MI bought competing 18 players in the squad. Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading MI Saturday, March 4, 2023. The venue is Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai. Match will start from 7:30 P.M IST. Mumbai Indians will play their first match as it is their home ground. It will be a thrilling match. Both the teams have the best cricketers in their line up. All the players from both the teams have geared up.

playing 11 for mi

Yastika Bhatia, Hayley Matthews, Amelia Kerr, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Chloe Tryon, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Humaira Kazi, Sonam Yadav, Saika Ishaque

playing 11 for GT

 Beth Mooney, Sophie Dunkley, Harleen Deol, Deandra Dottin, Sneh Rana, Ashleigh Gardner, S Meghana,  Parunika Sisodia, Shabnam Shakil, Georgia Wareham, Mansi Joshi, D Hemalatha, Monica Patel, Tanuja Kanwer, Sushma Verma, Hurley Gala, Ashwani Kumari.

where can fans watch the Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants match

The opening match between GT and MI of WPL will be available on sports 18 network. Viacom 18 will live stream the exciting match as well. Jio Cinema will be livestreaming in India.  Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants match is set to clash in a breathetaking opening match. Fans are super excited as to support the women. As Fans will get evening entertainment for the next one month. You can also make your dream team to watch the matches as because you will be enjoying the match with your friends and family. Also, the blockbuster Bollywood stars Kriti Sanon, Kiara Advani, the great musician AP Dhillon and also Shankar Mahadevan will perform in WPL.


MI captain Harmanpreet Kaur is the present captain of team India as well. She is an outstanding player and batter who scores huge runs and led team win many times. Fans will look forward to her and her WPL journey.  The Australian wicketkeeper-batter Beth Mooney is the captain from GT who led Australia into the finals and won the trophy. both the captain leads their respective countries. Let’s grab popcorns and your seats as because the first ever WPL thrilling match is knocking the door. Also, don’t get clumsy and do support and cheer for your favorite team only on dream 11 as our women will be giving their best as they will kick start from today. Make your dream team now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts