Home » Mitchell Starc Won Allan Border Medal Award

Mitchell Starc Won Allan Border Medal Award


Mitchell Starc has been performing well for a long period of time now. This is why he earned the Allan Border Medal Award. The Allan Border Medal is given to the Australian player whose performance in the previous year was the most impressive.

The Allan Border Medal Award is one of Australia’s most prestigious cricket awards, and the candidate for the award is selected through public voting. Australian players, media, and umpires vote for the winner, and then the candidate with the most votes wins the award.

A T20 Player award was also given to Mitchell Starc

Mitchell Marsh played well last year but didn’t win this award by a single vote. However, he won the Men’s T20 Player of the Year award this year after making 77 runs in the final of the T20 World Cup last year, because of which he became this year’s Man of the Match.

During the voting period, Mitchell scored 684 runs at an average of 34.2 and was awarded the ODI Male Cricketer of the Year Award.

Additionally, Australia’s Travis Head was voted Men’s Test Player of the Year. However, Ashley Gardner was voted Women’s Test Player of the Year, for which she received a total of 54 votes.

Mitchell Starc won Allan Border Award

Mitchel Starc, the fast bowler from Australia, and Mitchell Marsh, brilliant all-rounder, were in a close fight for the Allan Border Medal Award. Marsh and Starc received 106 votes for the award, with Starc winning by just one vote.

Mitchell Starc took 43 wickets in all three formats during the voting period with an average of 24.4.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More