The news is by your side.

MI Cape Town Squad, Team And Other Details For SA20

MI CAPE TOWN Team inspired by IPL T20 Premier League the inaugural SA T20 League or franchise MI CAPE TOWN owned by Mumbai Indians franchise of IPL whom is Reliance Jio Chairmen Aakash Ambani. The MI CAPE TOWN squad is an African Professional T20 Cricket Team which will compete and participate in the Inaugural SA T20 League Competition respectively.

The home team of this franchise is Newlands Stadium Cape Town. The head coach of this Team is Simon Katich. This respective franchise or team is going to play their first game of first season as season opener of SA T20 League Tournament against Paarl Royals at 9 PM on 10th January 2023 in Newlands Stadium Cape Town City of South Africa significantly. MI team collaboration with Reliance Jio to construct this team and MI [Mumbai Indians] is most successful and robust scouting team also bought this team called as MI Cape Town franchise.



As per SA T20 League Rules and Regulations this Team before going to Auction they have to Pre-Sign six players comprising of three foreign players, one player from International South African Team and one player from Uncapped South African domestic structure respectively. In addition to that the maximum strength of this team must be of 17 Players and the Rashid Khan captaining and leading this respective side. The Pre-Signed six players of MI Cape Town are:- Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran.

This team is the only team which have a captain is Non South African Player is Rashid Khan [the legend leg spinner hails from Afghanistan] and they signed Jofra Archer as Wild Card entrant or player in a substantial manner. Sam Curran and Liam Livingstone are the quality English and match winner all rounders signed before the auction by this Team or Franchise which was a tactical and sublime move by them.

Player NameNationality
Kagiso RabadaSouth Africa
Dewald Brevis (Uncapped)South Africa
Rashid Khan [C]Afghanistan
Sam CurranEngland
Liam LivingstoneEngland
Rassie van Der DussenSouth Africa
Ryan RickletonSouth Africa
George LindeSouth Africa
Beuran HendricksSouth Africa
Duan JansenSouth Africa
Delano PotgieterSouth Africa
Ziyaad Abraham’sSouth Africa
Wesley MarshallSouth Africa
Olly StoneEngland
Grant RoelofsenSouth Africa
Odean SmithWest Indies
Waqar SalamkheilAfghanistan
Jofra ArcherEngland

The team of MI Cape Town are:-

Batters: Wesley Marshall, Delano Potgieter, Rassie van der Dussen.

Wicketkeepers: Grant Roelofsen, Ryan Rickelton.

All-rounders: Dewald Brevis, Sam Curran (ENG), George Linde, Liam Livingstone (ENG), Rashid Khan (AFG) (captain), Odean Smith (WI).

Bowlers: Ziyaad Abrahams, Jofra Archer (ENG) (wildcard), Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Olly Stone (ENG), Waqar Salamkheil (AFG).


  • Head Coach: Simon Katich
  • Batting coach: Hashim Amla
  • Fielding coach: James Pamment
  • Team Manager: Robin Peterson

Mahela Jayawardene and Zaheer Khan have been given a diverse roles of global head development coaches of this specific team because of their successful journey with MI franchise in a hollistic and solid fashion.

So, these are the details about MI Cape Town Team, Squad Players, Franchise and Coaching Staff.

ALSO READ IND Vs SL 1ODI: Match Preview, Match Detail, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Match Prediction

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More