Home » Legend League Cricket 2022| Who are the Winner and Runner-up

Legend League Cricket 2022| Who are the Winner and Runner-up


Legend league Cricket have completed their very first edition of the tournament on 29 January 2022. The league features the veterans from cricket world. The fixtures for the league started with the matches on January 20, 2022. Check out the Legend League Cricket 2022 Winners and Runner Ups

On January 29, 2022, the final match of the tournament was played. World Giants won the tournament, showcasing their skills throughout the competition.

Having a total score of 4 points and 1.008 NRR, this team is one of the best. It has lost one match and does not have any draws, but they have won three matches.

The Asia Lions are the other team that has ended up in the runner-up spot in the league. In four games, the team has won two matches and lost two more. The total points for the team are 04 with a NRR of -0.452.

Winners – World Giants

Runner Ups- Asian Lions

Here are details about the World Giants and Asia Lions team squads that took part in the competition. Both squads did an excellent job in their tournament where the fixtures led to the winning of the title.

World Giants

Daren Sammy
Daniel Vettori
Brendan Taylor
Kevi O’Brien
Brad Haddin
Monty Panesar
Corey Anderson
Morne Morkel
Albie Morkel
Herchelle Gibbs
Owais Shah
Imran Tahir
Kevin Pietersen
Jonty Rhodes
Brett Lee

Asia Lions

Shoaib Akhtar
Shahid Afridi
Asghar Afghan
Umar Gul
Mohammed Yousuf
Shoaib Malik
Mohammed Hafeez
Upul Tharanga
Azhar Mahmood
Tillakaratne Dilshan
Chaminda Vaas
Kamran Akmal
Muttiah Muralitharan
Sanath Jayasuriya

Listed below are the points tables for the Winner and Runner-Up teams in the Legends League Cricket 2022.

Team Matches
Won Lost Draw Points NRR
Winner World Giants 04 03 01 00 04 1.008
Runner-Up Asia Lions 04 02 02 00 04 -0.452

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More