ISL 2022-23 Finale: ATK Mohun Bagan Defeated Bengaluru FC

ISL 2022-23 Finale

After a long match Finale, ATK Mohun Bagan (ATKMB) finally named themselves as ISL 2022-23 Winner. ATK Mohun Bagan defeated Bengaluru FC 4-3 on penalties in the Indian Super League 2022-2023 finale. The venue of the match was Fatorda Stadium in Goa.

ISL 2022-23 Finale Match

Dimitri Petratos was the one to score 2 goals from ATK Mohun Bagan. And Sunil Chhetri and Roy Krishna made the way to the penalties shootout after equalizing the score with 2-2.
Both the teams were on the drawn line before the winner’s decision was taken through penalties. And both times were going on the same boat of 2-2 penalties. Until Bengaluru FC’s third penalty shoot from Bruno Silva got saved by opposite Vishal Kaith. Sunil Chhetri made the result 3-3 after Kiyan’s penalty shot. But then ATKMB’s Manvir Singh finally gave his team the happy winning sigh, thanks to Bengaluru’s Pablo Perez’s missed penalty.

ISL 2022-23 Finale: Match stats

Talking about match stats, ATK Mohun Bagan has 19 shots and Bengaluru FC has 17 shots in their bag. Wherein. ATKMB’s 7 shots were on target and Bengaluru’s 4 shots. ATKMB kept 54% of possession and the opposition got to keep 46% of possession throughout the game.
Looking at passes, there are also ATKMB has more numbers. They passed 483 times and BFC passed 427 times. Though BFC’s keys were less than ATKMB, their pass accuracy is close to theirs at 72% and the winner’s pass accuracy was 75%.
The red-Green jersey received 19 fouls compared to the runner-up’s 16 fouls. Both the team played fair enough to receive zero number of red cards. But ATKMB saw 2 Yellow cards, and BFC saw its double. ATKMB got 5 corners and Bengaluru FC got 4 corners.

ISL 2022-23 Finale: Line-up

Both teams had a line-up of 4-3-3.
Bengaluru FC Playing XI: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (GK), Sunil Chhetri (C), Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Suresh Wangjam, Prabir Das, Javier Hernandez, Roy Krishna, Namgyal Bhutia, Roshan Naorem, and Danish Farooq.
S. Narayanan, N.R. Singh, R. Kumar, B. Edgar.
ATK Mohun Bagan Playing XI: Vishal Kaith (GK), Asish Rai, Pritam Kotal(C), Subhasish Bose, Carl McHugh, Hugo Boumous, Ashique Kuruniyan, Dimitri Petratos. Brendan Hamill, Lenny Rodrigues, Liston Colaco, S. Damjanovic, G. Martins, and M. Singh.
ATK Mohun Bagan got the winning prize amount of INR 6 crore. And runner-up Bengaluru FC got INR 2.5 crore of prize money.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts