IPL 2023 PBKS Matches: Venues, Schedule and Squad

PBKS matches

There will be a total of 14 PBKS matches. The Punjab Kings (PBKS) are all set for the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. Their first IPL was in 2008, the very first season IPL as well. The team is jointly owned by Dabur Group, Preity Zinta, Wadia Group, and Day & Day Group.
The team is still waiting to enter the IPL Winner’ list. They ended last year’s IPL in 6th position. Mayank Agarwal was captain then. But this year their aim is to make it to the finale and name the Winner tag on their name. This year Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan will do the honor of captaincy for the team.

Teams in IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Mumbai Indians, and Rajasthan Royals are in Group A and Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore are in Group B.

IPL 2023 Venues

Venues of this league are- Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mohali, Mumbai, and New Delhi.

PBKS’s Matches- Home

Punjab Kings’ home ground is Mohali Stadium.
1st April at 3:30 pm – Punjab Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders
13th April at 7:30 pm – Punjab Kings v Gujarat Titans
20th April at 3:30 pm – Punjab Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore
28th April at 3:30 pm – Punjab Kings v Lucknow Super Giants
3rd May at 3:30 pm – Punjab Kings v Mumbai Indians

PBKS Matches- Away

5th April at 19.30 – Rajasthan Royals v Punjab Kings at Guwahati
9th April at 19.30 – Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings at Hyderabad
15th April at 19.30 – Lucknow Super Giants v Punjab Kings at Lucknow
22nd April 19.30 – Mumbai Indians v Punjab Kings at Mumbai
30th April at 15.30 – Chennai Super Kings v Punjab Kings at Chennai
8th May at 19.30 – Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings at Kolkata
13th May at 19.30 – Delhi Capitals v Punjab Kings at Delhi

Squad of the PBKS Team

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Singh Dhanda, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Harpreet Bhatia, Harpreet Brar, Jitesh Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Kagiso Rabada, Liam Livingstone, Mohit Rathee, Nathan Ellis, Prabhsimran Singh, Raj Angad Bawa, Rahul Chahar, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Shivam Singh, Sikandar Raza, and Vidwath Kaverappa.

IPL 2023

IPL 2023 is to start on 31st march and the finale is scheduled to play on 30th May. It will be 52 days Home and away format is back again this season. There is a total of 10 teams- Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Gujarat Titans (GT), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), Mumbai Indians (MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). And they are divided into two groups, Group A and Group B. Every team will have 14 matches each, consisting of 7 home matches and 7 away.

ALSO READ : IPL 2023:- MS Dhoni News- He Got a Grand Welcome In Chennai Super Kings Camp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts