Home » Indian Super League (ISL) Winners List of All Seven Seasons

Indian Super League (ISL) Winners List of All Seven Seasons


Indians Super League is one of the biggest Football League in India. The Indian Super League was started in the year 2014. While the tournament has successfully completed its Seven Seasons in 2020-21. Whereas the eight season of the competition is currently going on and already reach it knockstage. Popularly Indian Super League is known as Hero Indian Super League, due to sponsorship reasons. In this article you can find out the ISL Winners List of all seasons.

Hero Indian Super League is under the administration of All India Football Federation. During the first three seasons of ISL, there was no official recognition from Asian Football Federation.

After three years of its innaguration the winner of the Indian Super League Trophy was given entry to participate in the AFC Cup. While in 2019-20 League Winner’s Shield Introduce. So the teams who won the Shield League title will automatically get qualifies to Participates in AFC Champions League.

Indian Super League (ISL) Winners List of All Seven Seasons

The Latest Season of the Indian Super League is currently going on 2021-22. The eight of ISL was started on 19 November 2021 which will continue till 20th of March 2022. Currently the ongoing season has already reached its knockstage and the final will be played in 20th March.

AIFF successfully organized an event in Covid-19 Pandemic. All the matches played behind closed doors due to the safety reason for the players.



Defending Champions Mumbai Indians played the final against ATK Mohun Bagan in the Fatorda Stadium, Margao of Hero ISL 2020-21. Both the teams played their first ISL Final. Mumbai City FC defeated the Bengal base team ATK Mohun Bagan in the finals by 2-1 and win their 1st Major ISL Tile. Bipin Singh’s scores the winning goal that helps Mumbai CItiy to the lift the title for the 1st time. Despite winning their ISL title they have also lift the League Winners Shield in the same season and automatically get qualifies to participate in the AFC Champions League.

In the Inaugural Season of the Indian Super League the competition get featured with 8 Teams. Currently, the 11 clubs are participating in the Indian Super League . Atletico de Kolkata wins the Inaugural Season of ISL. While ATK is the most successful team in Hero ISL with Three ISL Trophies in just Seven Seasons. On the other hand, FC Goa is the first club to win League Winner’s Shield in the year 2019-20. The Complete Winners List of Hero ISL of all seven seasons is available here.


Winners List of ISL all Seven Season

Seasons Winners Match Score Runner-ups
2014 ATK 1-0 Kerala Blasters
2015 Chennaiyin 3-2 Goa
2016 ATK 1-1 (4-3) Kerala Blasters
2017-18 Chennaiyin 3-2 Bengaluru
2018-19 Bengaluru 1-0 Goa
2019-20 ATK 3-1 Chennaiyin
2020-21 Mumbai City 2-1 ATK Mohun Bagan

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More