Home » IND vs WI: Team India Will Play its 1000th ODI Match, The First Team to Reach This Mark

IND vs WI: Team India Will Play its 1000th ODI Match, The First Team to Reach This Mark


From 6 – 8 Feb, IND vs WI will play ODI and T20 series against each other. In every series, some records are broken and others are made, but in this series, Team India will make a record of playing its 1000th ODI match.

Here we provide all the details about this record, so scroll down.

India will make record in IND vs WI series

In the first ODI against West Indies, Team India will make history. This will be the 1000th International ODI play by India at the world’s largest cricket stadium in Ahmedabad.

In doing so, Team India will become the first team in the world to play 1000 One Day Internationals. Until now, India has played 999 One Day Internationals, while Australia is the second most-played ODI team.

Currently, Australia is at second number with 958 ODI matches. Whereas, Pakistan is at number third with 936 matches so far.

India Vs West Indies ODI T20 Series Full Schedule And Fixtures

Both teams are preparing for the IND vs WI series

In preparation for the ODI series, the West Indies team has arrived in Ahmedabad. Players will be permitted to practice after 3 days of quarantine.

Nicolas Pooran, who arrived in Ahmedabad with the team, posted a photo on social media, showing his joy at reaching the world’s largest cricket stadium safely as well as his desperation to play there.

On February 6, the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the first match of the three-match ODI series against West Indies.

ALSO READ : ind-vs-wi-jasprit-bumrah-and-these-bowlers-are-going-to-part-of-this-series

Squads of both teams for IND vs WI series

West Indies-

Darren Bravo, Shamrah Brooks, Brandon King, Kieran Pollard, Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner,

Odine Smith, Hayden Walsh, Akil Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd,

Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran.


Rohit Sharma, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer,

Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, famous Krishna, Avesh khan

Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur,

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More