Home » ICC announces host countries for the upcoming tournaments scheduled from 2024 to 2031

ICC announces host countries for the upcoming tournaments scheduled from 2024 to 2031


The International Cricket Council (ICC) today on the 14th of November has announced the name of 14 host countries of the eight upcoming ICC events from 2024 to 2031. The ICC tournaments are four Men’s T20 world cup, two Men’s Cricket World cup and two Champions Trophies. Despite the already scheduled 2022 T20 world cup and 2023 Men’s World cup events


So, to host these events, 11 full members and 3 Associate Members are have been select by the International Cricket Council. From the 14 members, Pakistan was also given the right to host the ICC Champions Trophy in 2025. After a decade major cricket tournaments will be returning to Pakistan.


After the lastly hosted Men’s cricket world cup 1996 along with Sri Lanka and India, it will be the first major cricket event they will going to host.
Apart from these two new countries that got the rights to host ICC events for the very first time are USA and Namibia.


Therefore the other countries like Australia, India, England, West Indies, South Africa, New Zealand, Scotland, Ireland, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe as usually again host the ICC tournaments. Therefore, the tournament will return to the UK after 8 years of the gap as they held the Champions Trophy in 2017. While the USA will co-host their first ICC event Champions Trophy in 2025 along with Pakistan and West Indies


According to the announcement India will host the 2026 T20 World cup along with Sri Lanka. That will be follow by Champions Trophy and 50 over World Cup. Namibia will co-host their first ICC major event Men’s Cricket World Cup along with Zimbabwe and South Africa on October/November 2027. However, England will co-host the T20 world cup with Ireland and Scotland in 2030.


Bidding Process


The host members were select through a competitive bidding system under the supervision of the Board subcommittee chaired by, Martin Snedden, Ricky Skerritt and Sourav Ganguly.


The International Cricket Council board accepted the recommendations of the committee who conducted a thorough review of each bid along with ICC management.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More