The news is by your side.

FIFA World Cup winners of all time

The FIFA World Cup is a magical event that brings the world together every four years to celebrate the beautiful game of soccer. The tournament features 32 teams from countries all over the globe, competing against each other in a series of grueling matches that showcase the incredible talent and determination of these athletes. From the opening match to the final, the FIFA World Cup is filled with drama, excitement, and unforgettable moments that leave a lasting impact on fans around the world.

The final match was played on December 18, 2022, and featured Argentina going against France. Argentina ultimately emerged as the winner, defeating France 4-2 in a penalty shootout. This marks the first time Argentina has won the World Cup in 36 years and their third win overall. The following list includes the winners of the FIFA World Cup from 1930 to 2022.

Read More: FIFA World Cup 2022:- Portugal vs Uruguay Match Details, Lineups, Prediction and Where to Watch Live Today?

A list of the countries that have won the FIFA World Cup from 1930 to 2022

The 2022 winnersArgentina

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will be held in the Arab World. For the first time since 2002, the tournament will be held in Asia. The tournament will begin on November 20, 2022, and end on December 18, 2022 and will feature 32 teams. The stage is set for a thrilling competition, with 64 matches being played to determine the winner. The first semifinal match saw Croatia take on Argentina, with Argentina winning 3-0. The second semi-final featured France versus Morocco, with France coming out on top 2-0. The match for third place was between Croatia and Morocco, with Argentina ultimately winning the title after defeating France in a penalty shootout 4-2.

The 2018 winners- France

Image Credit- Getty Image

France won the 2018 FIFA World Cup, their second victory in the tournament. They beat Croatia 4-2 in the final at the Luznikhi Stadium in Moscow, Russia, which was the host country for the event. Croatia’s Luka Modric was named the best player of the tournament by FIFA and France’s Antoine Griezmann was voted the MVP. France’s Kylian Mbappe was given the award for the tournament’s top young player.

The 2014 winners- Germany

Germany emerged as the victors of the 2014 FIFA World Cup after defeating Argentina in the final match. This marked the end of Germany’s 24-year drought in the World Cup. The game went into extra time, with Mario Goetze scoring the winning goal at the Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro. Paul Pogba was recognized as the Young Player of the tournament. This victory marked Germany’s fourth FIFA World Cup title.

The 2010 winners- Spain

FIFA World Cup

The 2010 FIFA World Cup was held in South Africa and featured a match between Spain and the Netherlands. Spain ultimately emerged as the victor, securing their first ever FIFA football title with a 1-0 win over the Netherlands. This marked a significant achievement for Spain, but was a disappointment for the Netherlands who were seeking their first FIFA World Cup title.

The 2006 winners- Italy

FIFA World Cup

In the 2006 FIFA World Cup, held in Germany, Italy and France faced off in the final match in Berlin. The game ended in a 1-1 tie after regulation and extra time, leading to a penalty shootout where Italy ultimately won 5-3. The final will be remembered for French player Zinedine Zidane’s red card after head-butting Italy’s Matteo Materazzi. This was Italy’s fourth overall victory in the World Cup.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More