Home » FIFA Club World Cup 2021 Schedule, Fixtures, Participating Team’s and Every Details

FIFA Club World Cup 2021 Schedule, Fixtures, Participating Team’s and Every Details


The FIFA Club World Cup 2021 is all set to take place in UAE next month. Earlier it was scheduled to host in Japan but due to the Covid, 19 situation got postponed. Now the venue has shifted to UAE and going to Start in February 2022. In the FIFA Club World Cup, all champions of the continental football tournaments will compete against each other. Hence the seven teams that will participate in the competition, including the host, will go head to head to become the global champions.

Bayern Munich are the defending champions, won the title by defeating Tigers UANL in final. While the current favourite for the title this season is the Champions League winners Chelsea. Also Palmerias the winners of Conmebol Copa Libertadores 2021. Check out the FIFA Club World Cup 2021 Schedule, fixtures, Participating Team’s and Every Detail on this page


The tournament will begin on February 3 to 12 2022 as per the schedule announced by FIFA. Al Jazira and Auckland FC will play each other in the first round of the competition. The final is scheduled for February 12


The format of the tournaments consists of two rounds, the first round and the second round. AFC, Concacaf and CAF winners are already qualified for second rounds and one of them will compete against first-round winners. However, in the semi-final round UEFA Champions and Conmobel Copa Libertadores winners are qualified. The winners of matches two and three will square off in round two, and the winners of round three will face off in a final.

FIFA Club World Cup


Match 1: Al Jazira vs Auckland City FC

Second round:

Match 2: Al Ahly SC vs CF Monterrey

Match 3: Al Hilal vs First round winner


Palmeiras vs Match 2 winner
Match 3 winner vs Chelsea


Semi-finalist 1 vs Semi-finalist 2

Participating Team’s

Palmeiras – Brazil/Conmebol – Conmebol Copa Libertadores 2021 champions

Al Hilal – Saudi Arabia/AFC – AFC Champions League 2021 winner

Chelsea – England/UEFA – UEFA Champions League 2020/21 winner

Al Ahly – Egypt/CAF – CAF Champions League 2020/21 champions

CF Monterrey -Mexico/Concacaf – Concacaf Champions League 2021 winners

Al Jazira – United Arab Emirates/AFC – HostsAuckland City – New Zealand/OFC – Nominated by OFC

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More