F1 schedule 2023: What F1 has in its bag for the 2023 Formula 1 season?

F1 Schedule 2023

We are almost done with the 2022 Formula 1 season. As we gear up for the finale In Abu Dhabi here is a look at the F1 schedule in 2023.

Formula 1 will be hosting its final race of the 2022 season this weekend. The 2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix will put an end to the first season in the new era of F1 cars. As we head to the end let’s take how the upcoming 2023 season’s schedule looks.

Formula 1 released a record-breaking 24-race calendar, approved by the World Motor Sport Council on 20th September 2022.

The 2023 FIA Formula One World Championship will have 24 races – the most in the history of the sport.

The season will kick off in Bahrain on March 5 and conclude in Abu Dhabi on November 26. Qatar and China will mark a return to Formula 1 with Las Vegas GP again entering the sport after 1982. It will also be the penultimate round of the season and only 7th race in the history of F1 to happen on Saturday – that too at night.

The summer break period will remain similar to the 2022 schedule. However, according to the 2023 schedule, the pre-season testing will start in Bahrain from February 23 to 25.

Sprint goes up

The introduction of a new format named sprint increased the thrill of a race weekend providing extra entertainment to the fans. FIA introduced the sprint format last year in 2021. 2021 saw three sprint races which were followed by the same three races this year with Brazil sprint being the last one.

However, now the sprint races are set to increase in 2023. World Motor Sport Council was firstly dubious of the move, however, decided to increase the number of sprint races in 2023 to six anyways.

The venues are yet to be announced by F1.

F1 schedule 2023: A look at the complete calendar

Here is a complete calendar of the 2023 Formula 1 season.

RoundRaceCircuit Dates
1Bahrain Grand PrixBahrain International CircuitMar 03-05
2Saudi Arabian Grand PrixJeddah Corniche CircuitMar 17-19
3Australian Grand PrixAlbert ParkMar 31-Apr 2
4Chinese Grand PrixShanghai International CircuitApr 14-16
5Azerbaijan Grand PrixBaku City Circuit Apr 28-30
6Miami Grand PrixMiami International AutodromeMay 05-07
7Emilia-Romagna Grand PrixImolaMay 19-21
8Monaco Grand PrixMonacoMay 26-28
9Spanish Grand PrixCircuit de CatalunyaJun 02-04
10Canadian Grand PrixCircuit Gilles VilleneuveJun 16-18
11Austrian Grand PrixRed bull ringJun 30 – Jul 02
12British Grand PrixSilverstoneJul 07-09
13Hungarian Grand PrixHungaroringJul 21-23
14Belgian Grand PrixSpa-FrancorchampsJul 28-30
15Dutch Grand PrixZandvoortAug 25-27
16Italian Grand PrixMonzaSep 01-03
17Singapore Grand PrixMarina Bay Street CircuitSep 15-17
18Japanese Grand PrixSuzukaSep 22-24
19Qatar Grand PrixLosail International CircuitOct 06-08
20United States Grand PrixCircuit of the AmericasOct 20-22
21Mexican Grand PrixAutodromo Hermanos RodriguezOct 27-29
22Brazilian Grand PrixInterlagosNov 03-05
23Las Vegas Grand PrixLas Vegas Street Circuit Nov 16-18
24Abu Dhabi Grand PrixYas Marina Nov 24-26

The summer break will take place after the Belgium Grand Prix in July-end. The season will resume by the end of August in Zandvoort.

For more F1 updates, follow us on Twitter.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Abu Dhabi GP weather

Abu Dhabi GP weather report: What conditions await the drivers in the final race of the 2022 season?

Nico Hulkenberg

Nico Hulkenberg coming back as Mick Schumacher and Haas part ways