let’s know the owner of Delhi capitals

DC Owner
Image Cradit – ESPN

DC owner is GMR Group and the JSW Group. GMR Group has a 50% share and JSW has a 50% share. Delhi Capitals coach is Ricky Ponting. The captain of this team is David warner. Rishab Pant use to lead the team but because of his injury and surgery he will be taking gap in this season. Delhi Capitals have not won any IPL titles yet. The CEO of DC is Colonel Vinod Bisht. Their home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi.

Delhi coach and support staff

Their coach is Ricky Ponting. Assistant coaches are Ajay Ratra and Pravin Amre. Fast bowling coach is James Hopes.

DC Owner

Kiran Kumar Grandhi is the Co-Owner. Delhi Capitals is the franchise who is playing in IPL since 2008. The team started the journey as Delhi Daredevils. In 2018 they changed their name to Delhi Capitals. they have reached onto the semis quite a few times but could not lift a trophy yet. In 2008 GMR Group bought Delhi Daredevils. After 10 years that is in 2018 JSW Group bought 50% share. In 2020 Delhi Capitals lost to Mumbai Indians in the finals.

squad for delhi capitals

Phil Salt – ₹2 crore

Axar Patel – ₹9 crore

Ishant Sharma – ₹50 lakh

Mukesh Kumar – ₹5.5 crore

Rilee Rossouw – ₹4.6 crore

David Warner – ₹6.25 crore

Prithvi Shaw – ₹7.5 crore

Manish Pandey – ₹2.4 crore

Yash Dhull – ₹50 lakhs

Ripal Patel – ₹20 lakhs

Rovman Powell – ₹2.8 crore

Sarfaraz Khan – ₹20 lakh

Mitchell Marsh – ₹6.5 crore

Lalit Yadav – ₹65 lakhs

Anrich Nortje – ₹6.5 crore

Kamlesh Nagarkoti – ₹1.1 crore

Mustafizur Rahman – ₹2 crore

Kuldeep Yadav – ₹2 crore

Lungi Ngidi – ₹50 lakhs

Chetan Sakariya – ₹4.2 crore

Khaleel Ahmed – ₹5.2 crore

Praveen Dubey – ₹50 lakhs

Vicky Ostwal – ₹20 lakh

Aman Khan (T)

DC owner bought this team and bought valuable players as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts