in ,

DC Next Match is against Gujarat Titans to Make A Come Back

DC Next Match

Delhi Capitals is yet to start their winning journey in the Indian Premier League 2023. In their first match on 1st April, they met with defeat by Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) by 50 runs. The match was played at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. But fans did not leave hope as it is just starting. DC Next Match is on 4th April against last year’s champion Gujarat Titans (GT) at their home ground in Delhi.

DC Next Match

IPL DC Next Match in IPL consists of a busy schedule. After fighting with GT on Tuesday, they will fly to Guwahati to face Rajasthan Royals in an afternoon match on 8th April at ACA Stadium. Next, Capitals will see Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on the 11th and 15th of April respectively. Then their evening match is against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 20th April. Then, they have two matches against the same team, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on the 24th and 29th of April at 7:30 pm.

DC Next Match IPL

In between, they will start their second-half journey of this season. Now it is time to discuss the other remaining six IPL DC Next Match. Their next match will be against GT for the second time on 2nd May. On the 6th and 10th of May, they will encounter RCB and four times IPL winner Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at 7:30 pm

IPL DC Next Match

Then again, they have two matches against the same team, Punjab Kings (PBKS), one in the afternoon and another one in the evening. The evening one is on 13th May at home ground and the afternoon one is on 17th May at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium at Dharamshala at 7:30 pm. Their last league match is against CSK for the second meet on 20th May at 3:30 pm at DC’s home ground.

Delhi Capitals Squad

David Warner (C), Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, Ripal Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Aman Khan (T), Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Lungisani Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, and Mukesh Kumar.


DC introduced Aman Khan as the Impact Player in place of Khaleel Ahmed. It happened during the 20th over of the first innings. But it went futile as LSG managed to make 193 runs. In chasing, LSG got Prithvi Shaw’s wicket so early. But captain David Warner tried to maintain one side’s strike. And this helped him to make 56 runs with a 116.67 strike rate. Then continued wicket falling neither helped DC to stand strong. But definitely, DC Next Match is going to be worth watching.

What do you think?

Written by Janhabi Banerjee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

LSG Next Match

IPL 2023: LSG Next Match is against Dhoni’s CSK on 3rd April

Punjab Kings players

Punjab kings the iconic team