Home » Arjun Tendulkar was selected by Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy 2022 squad

Arjun Tendulkar was selected by Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy 2022 squad


Arjun Tendulkar the left-arm pacer, son of cricketing legend Sachin Tendulkar get select for his maiden senior Ranji Trophy 2022 for Mumbai. Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) has announced their 20 member squad on Thursday for the upcoming Ranji Trophy. So, Arjun Tendulkar is all set to play his debut Ranji Trophy 2022 match for Mumbai. The 20 member MCA squad will be led by Prithvi Shaw, it will be his first captaincy in first-class cricket.


Prithvi and his co will play their first two matches against Maharashtra and Delhi which will start on 13 and 20 January. Shaw already led his side Mumbai to the title of Vijay Hazare in March. The 41 times Ranji Trophy champions Mumbai Cricket Association has placed in Group C for the 2022 Campaign. In January this year, Arjun Tendulkar was pick as one of the two additional players by Mumbai for the Mushtaq Ali Trophy. While he got two games and took two wickets for his team.


In the following after his Mushtaq Ali season, Arjun Tendulkar was pick by five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians with a fee of 20 lakh. Unfortunately, the 22-year-old did get his debut IPL match in the season. Arjun Tendulkar said that ” He was honoured to get select to represent Mumbai Cricket Association in the most prestigious Ranji Trophy and it like dream come true for him. He was looking forward to giving his best for the team.


Sahil Ankola the chief selector of MCA and the former fast bowler of India said that Arjun Tendulkar was performing well after he was recovering from an injury. He was very talented and did well in Under 19 for Mumbai in the past. They are focusing on picking youngsters for the future of Mumbai.


Mumbai Squad

Prithvi Shaw (c), Aditya Tare (wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Shivam Dube, Arjun Tendulkar, Hardik Tamore (wk), Sachin Yadav, Siddharth Raut, Tanush Kotian, Dhaval Kulkarni, Roystab Dias, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shams Mulan, Prashant Solanki, Mohit Awasthi, Aakarshit Gomel, Aman Khan, Prince Badiani, Shashank Attarde and Arman Jaffer.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More